The City of Edgewood was founded as a town in 1924 and incorporated as a city in 1973.   It is operated by a Council/Strong Mayor form of government.  The City Council is composed of five elected members who serve three-year, staggered, terms. The City Council selects a Council member to serve as President of the Council for a one year term.  Upon the start of a new council session, the council president shall designate areas of responsibility (not already under the jurisdiction of the mayor) to be assigned to individual council members. Each council member shall assume responsibility for the assigned area and execute his/her other responsibilities within the broad guidelines established by the council. The council members shall render reports regarding other areas during the regular or special meeting of the council.

                                                                       City Council Members     
                                   John Dowless 2017          Ben Pierce  2017-18           Lee Chotas 2017    
                                                        Mayor                                              Council President Pro-Tem                              Council Member
                                                John Dowless                                                 Ben Pierce                                                          Lee Chotas

              Susan-Fortini-headshot-2017  Richard A Horn 2017  

                                                                                                  Council Member                                                       Council Member                                   
                                                                                                          Susan Fortini                                                          Richard A. Horn                                          

Contact Information
City Clerk's Office (407) 851-2920