Link to the Edgewood District

The planning and zoning board consists of five members appointed by the mayor, and subject to confirmation by the city council, from among the residents of the city and are appointed to serve for three years in staggered sequences. Members shall be appointed from among persons who are in a position to represent the public interest, and no person shall be appointed with private or personal interests likely to conflict with the general public interest.  The members of the board shall appoint a chairperson and vice-chairperson from among themselves to serve for one-year terms.